Carlton's Tumblrweed

Jun 18
Permalink

Lineup a of June 18, 2007 according to ticketmaster.com

Tickets go on sale… Wed, 06/27/07 10:00 AM

Sat, 08/25/07 - 07:30 PM - Alice Cooper - http://www.alicecooper.com/

Sun, 08/26/07 - 07:30 PM - Lorrie Morgan - http://www.lorrie.com/

Mon, 08/27/07

Tue, 08/28/07

Wed, 08/29/07 - 07:30 PM - Gary Allan - http://www.garyallan.com/

Thu, 08/30/07

Fri, 08/31/07 - 07:30 PM - Joe Nichols - http://www.joenichols.com/

Sat, 09/01/07 - 12:00 PM - World Trotting Derby
Sat, 09/01/07 - 07:30 PM - Chevelle - http://www.chevelleinc.com/

Sun, 09/02/07 - 06:30 PM - USAC Silver Crown Series (On Sale Now)

Mon, 09/03/07 - 11:00 AM - Arca Remax Southern Il 100 (On Sale Now)
Mon, 09/03/07 - 07:00 PM - Jerry Ford Orchestra

Jun 12
Permalink

Mr. Wizard died today. This note was on his web page

"It is with deep sadness that we regret to announce the passing of Don Herbert - the one and only "Mr. Wizard". Don lost his battle with cancer today, June 12, 2007, at 9 AM Pacific Daylight Time - slightly more than one month shy of his 90th birthday. He was lovingly surrounded by his family, who are at once, saddened by his passing, and relieved that he is no longer suffering.

We all feel extremely lucky to have had him in our lives and to have known and worked with Don over the years. We have also been tremendously honored to carry on his legacy as an original and truly legendary figure in the worlds of both Television and Science Education. He has been inspirational and influential in so many ways and on so many lives and we are comforted in the fact that his ground breaking work and legacy will continue to inspire many more people for years to come.

Thank you so much to all of you for your support and sympathy.

Sincerely, The Family”